Velocity B-43

I’m currently building a frameset for Leon, and Velocity is kind enough to let him (the jammer that he is) ride on a set of the new B-43 Rims.

Leon was down in the shop while I was working on the curved seat tube frame for NAHBS, and we talked about the history behind that particular frame design. As a culmination of our talks, a fitting and going for a ride or two, Leon’s frameset is going to approach a similar design from another trajectory of cycling.

I found much inspiration from Masahiko Makino and Emiliano Freschi for Leon’s frame. Bikes from both makers resonate similarly to me, and I’m referencing that strong beauty they both possess.

I’ll be posting updates to my flickr account tomorrow of the main triangle, if you care to follow along.

Lastly, the new website is coming along great and will be up soon.

Leave a Reply

